YA Author Talk and Signing with Sarah R. Baughman

Event Details
Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - 09/14/2019
3:00pm-4:30pm
Cost: Free

NOTE THIS EVENT HAS ALREADY OCCURRED

Location
Nicola's Books
Region: West Ann Arbor
2513 Jackson Ave, Ann Arbor


Event Description

Michigan native, Sarah R. Baughman, shares her debut novel – A Light in the Lake, a compassionate story about grief, family and the possibility of magic.

Brimming with hope, the agony of a child’s first experience with death, the beauty and enchantment of a summer spent lakeside, and pleasantly punctuated with STEM appeal, The Light in the Lake is an inspiring coming-of-age novel for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish, When You Reach Me, and The Fourteenth Goldfish. Sarah Baughman’s middle grade voice is pitch-perfect, and rarely do we see a first-time author with such a firm grasp on emotion and character. The Light in the Lake buoys themes of grief and the afterlife, while empowering brave readers to explore possibilities and wonder.

Contact Information
Nicola’s Books

  • Categories: Books, Retail
Read More about Nicola’s Books...

Ad:


Categories

Download Event

Download the event (.ics format) to your event calendar at this link: iCal

Add this event to your Google Calendar at this link: 0

Disclaimer

Please double check event information with the event organizer as events can be cancelled, details can change after they are added to our calendar, or we can make mistakes.


Ad:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.